Row Wrapper 2

Avenida 14 - 500

4.7576
(33 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
4.5 Bath
Sleeps 16

Search Availability

About

Gulf Front Tuscan Style Luxury Home with panoramic views of the Gulf! This property is available for Sunday-to-Sunday rentals in peak summer!

The formidable stone staircase to the towering wrought iron entry doors sets the tone for this beach mansion. Walking inside the grand foyer, past the sweeping staircase you will find the main living area. This is an open space with a formal dining room and impressive chandelier, flowing into an elegant yet comfortable seating area in front of the carved marble fireplace. Near the fireplace is the full-service bar area, complete with stand behind polished black granite counter, mini fridge, wine cooler, sink and ice-maker. The natural light is enveloping as this area basically has windows instead of walls. The huge gourmet, eat-in kitchen has a built-in refrigerator, double oven with microwave, black granite counter tops, a warming drawer, prep island with stove top, and kitchen sink with beautiful Gulf views.

Main level bedrooms are located down the hallway behind the living room. This hallway also has a half bath servicing the living areas. Bedroom 1 has a king bed, reading area, and opens to the Gulf side deck. Bedroom 2 has two queen beds, opens to a street side balcony, and shares a Jack-and-Jill style bathroom with bedroom 1. This bathroom features a double vanity with marble counter tops, separate toilet and separate walk-in shower. Bedroom 3 opens to the Gulf side deck, has a beautiful king four-poster bed and private bath with marble vanity, tub/shower combo and high windows over the sink. Up the sweeping entry staircase is a landing area with elevator access and large laundry room. The elevator services all levels of the house and the large laundry room also serves as a small butler’s pantry with a microwave and mini fridge. A second living area flows off the landing and has two sleeper sofas, fireplace, and wall mounted flat screen TV. A set of glass French doors open into a library area that is also Bedroom 4. This room offers a king bed, chaise lounge and beautiful built-in shelving. Large windows with beautiful plantation shutters provide miles of beach front views. A set of ornate double doors leads into the incredible master suite that is bedroom 5. The bedroom of this suite features huge windows for unobstructed views of the Gulf, four poster king bed, and over-sized leather chaise. Behind the bed are separate entrances to the his and her master bathrooms. The “his” side is very spacious and features black granite counters, custom built-ins, and large walk-in shower with a bench. The “her” side features a separate marble topped dressing table and a closet that can only be described as one that would make the angels sing. There is a private toilet with bidet and over-sized double headed glassed in shower. Across the bathroom from the shower are steps up to the Jacuzzi tub. A beautiful stained glass window is above the luxury tub.

All the living areas on the Gulf side of the house open to the expansive wrap around deck areas with glass railings that truly make you feel as if you’re floating above the beach. This house is on a corner lot, so the views literally go on for miles. The main level deck offers a covered outdoor living area with full sized dining tables, and the upper level has lots of seating and is open for maximum sun. There is even more living/entertaining space under the house with patio area and two private outdoor showers. The garage has two entrances and offers generous open space for storage or covered parking. This home offers only the very best, and as an event home, this palatial mansion cannot be matched.

Bedding:
Bedroom 1: king
Bedroom 2: 2 queens
Bedroom 3: king
Bedroom 4: king
Bedroom 5: king

Features

Amenities

  • Event Friendly

Property Type

  • House

City

  • Pensacola Beach

Location/View

  • Gulf Front

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
08/10/19 - 10/31/19$1,125$6,750
11/01/19 - 02/29/20$850$5,100$22,100 - $22,200
03/01/20 - 05/15/20$1,125$6,750
05/16/20 - 05/29/20$1,500$9,000
05/30/20 - 08/14/20$9,000
08/15/20 - 10/31/20$1,125$6,750

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great stay at Avenida 14-500

May 2019
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

No problems in a really nice beach house we've stayed at for years.

Beautiful!!!

May 2019
, Sugarhill, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation home is absolutely beautiful! The floor to ceiling views in the living room were breathtaking. The kitchen was stocked and there were plenty of towels and blankets. The elevator was a lifesaver as we were bringing luggage and groceries from the cars. Also the elevator was extremely helpful for my elderly grandparents. Overall great stay.

Perfect for a small beach wedding

April 2019
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience at 500 Avenida 14. We had ourselves and six relatives stay with us, and there was plenty of space and privacy. We had 50 guests at our wedding, and they were amazed at how close the beach was and the beautiful views. The home itself comes with amenities like towels and dishes, and all of the colors in the home flow well together. Just know you will have to have a shuttle service if you plan to host an event there bc there is limited parking.

Fantastic Wedding House!

April 2019
, Overland Park, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented 500 Avenida 14 for our daughter's wedding and reception, and we stayed there for four nights. The wedding party stayed in the house and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. This house, with nearly 6,000 square feet, will hold plenty of guests for any type of party - we had 70 people attend the wedding. The young people were married on the beach in front of the Gulf of Mexico and then everyone walked up through the sand to the home for an incredible reception party. We rented sand-friendly wheelchairs for elderly guests and the house's elevator was incredibly useful for moving both people and materials. The AC worked perfectly and when it wasn't warm we appreciated the ability to open up the large slider doors to bring the outside breezes into the living areas. The kitchen has all manner of dishware and cooking pots, pans, and utensils, so you can make your own meals and enjoy family style dinners. The house itself is stylish and has many nooks and unique areas for wedding, engagement, or even family photography. Multiple decks allow for private or group sunbathing while gazing out on an incredible, 180 degree view of the blue-green water and perfect white sand. There is a tremendous amount of garage space located below the house, and unless you look you may never realize that there are also two outdoor showers located near the garage and western end of the house. The Casino Beach Pier is 1.25 miles away and makes for a pleasant walk - there you'll find some wonderful places for a quick seafood fix. If you are looking for some self-indulgent luxury and also practicality (ability to make meals, use of elevator, multiple bathrooms) then this house is your best bet! We'll be back! We can't think of one complaint - great all-around experience. If you do have a party in this home, know that you can purchase Uber codes ahead of time for guests as there is limited parking at the home.

Manager's Response

Congratulations to the newly weds! 500 Avenida 14 is a great wedding home and we have had many couples reserve this home for their special day. We appreciate you taking time to post your review and we hope to see you all for the 1 year anniversary!

Beach villa

April 2019
, Rockfall, CT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful event at the house. Perfect for a wedding. Was very clean. Lots of room. Big kitchen. View is beyond compare. Space for bridal party in huge dressing room was perfect.

Manager's Response

Congratulations to the newly weds! We're so glad the wedding was a success and the house fit your needs. We hope to see you again for the 1 year anniversary and for the many more to come.
Paradise Beach Homes Staff

BEST BEACH HOUSE EVER!

November 2018
, VIRGINIA BEACH, Virginia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

BEAUTIFUL!

The Rivera Wedding

November 2018
, Pensacola, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing wedding at this location. The view was amazing and the house was well kept. No complaints!

Manager's Response

We're so glad the wedding was a success and you enjoyed your stay at 500 Avenida 14. We hope to see you again for your one year anniversary!
Paradise Beach Homes

Best Wedding Week Ever!

October 2018
, Pensacola, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Tuscan House is perfect for large groups! We had 12 to 14 most nights and hosted the rehearsal luncheon there, and it was perfect! The elevator is super! The floor plan is so roomy that we all had a marvelous time!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are so glad to hear that your group had a great time at 500 Avenida 14. We hope to see you all again very soon!
Paradise Beach Homes

REVIEW OF AVENIDA 14-500

May 2018
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house at great location with accommodating rental personnel.

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Paradise Beach Homes, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pensacola Beach!

REVIEW OF AVENIDA 14-500

May 2018
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful house at great location with accommodating rental personnel.

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Paradise Beach Homes, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pensacola Beach!

Lots of Potential

May 2018
, Harvest, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The House is beautiful but is showing it's age in several places. I would still recommend it though, because we were able to pull off an awesome wedding in the back.

Some things I would like to mention:

1. I appreciate the work that Paradise did to get it ready for my daughter's wedding. The fresh paint on the exterior made a huge difference.
2.The views are amazing and definitely took my breath away.
3.Parking is an issue for large events, try to come up with alternatives for your guests (Uber, carpooling, etc...).
4.The bathrooms are also an issue for events. I wish I had made signs that directed my guests to bathrooms.
5.The elevator is a plus for those with disabilities but it is not for the faint of heart.
6.The kitchen was well stocked but was missing a couple of items. If you worried about whether or not the kitchen has something call and ask.

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Paradise Beach Homes, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pensacola Beach!

500 Avenida 14, Gulf Breeze, FL

March 2018
, Plano, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was too fancy to be a beach vacation property, but that's just my opinion. We enjoyed the stay and the beach.

PROS: Clean, well maintained, plenty of common living space and porches. Plenty of pots/pans/etc. for cooking and serving.

CONS: Definitely need more towels and wash clothes in bathrooms and more wash clothes in kitchen.

Manager's Response

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at 500 Avenida 14, the home is certainly one of a kind! We will be sure to increase the number of towels in both the bathrooms and kitchen moving forward.

Hope to see you again here on Pensacola Beach!

-Paradise Beach Homes

Fabulous

August 2017
, Houston, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an incredible stay. Easily accommodated 4 families with lots of room. Great views of Gulf from two hugh patios and many rooms in the house. Great access to beautiful beach. All bedrooms were very comfortable. Paradise Beach Homes personnel were top notch.

My wedding!

September 2017
, Church Point, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time staying in this rental! Very spacious for the family who were staying with us and for the guests who attended the wedding!

Amazing View

April 2017
, Seminole, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was wonderful.plenty of space for everyone. Well equipped kitchen. The house is beautiful,beds are comfy rooms are spacious. AC on main level struggled to keep up but with the ocean breeze we just decided to open the doors instead of calling for it to be checked. The upstairs ac was great. Homes needs a few repairs but I'm sure the up keep on a beach rental home is never ending and we are not super picky. Very nice furnishings in the home. And the elevator worked,tricky to figure out but was nice to have. Views were the best! at one point was lying in bed looking out and could see the Dolphins playing the most I had ever seen in a pod maybe 10 or so. The way the house is positioned it feels very private.

Excellent

June 2016
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home. Well equipt kitchen with plenty of space inside and out for our large family. On an area of beach that is not crowded. Will be booking this place again.

Perfect Vacation!

May 2016
, Alexander, Arkansas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

This place was awesome! I don't know of anything wrong at all. I would rate it a 5 on everything although computer just assumed certain ratings and I couldn't find a way to change ratings.

beautiful home!

May 2016
, Scott, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I can't say anything bad about this beautiful home! Very pleased with rooms, decor, bathrooms. beautiful view of the beach! Great space for a beach wedding! well equipped for our stay. Worst part was leaving!

New Year's Day Wedding

January 2016
, Lacombe, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at this house for 3 nights for my daughter's wedding. The house is beautiful, in a perfect location and in very good condition. The elevator was perfect for our older and wheelchair bound guests. The weather did not cooperate for a "beach" wedding, so the ceremony was moved to inside the house and it worked fine. There was plenty of room and we had enough space for a dance floor. I would highly recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a luxurious home for a beach wedding or just a fantastic vacation.

A dream come true wedding location.

October 2015
, Slidell, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this house for a destination wedding. When we arrived it was perfect. When my husband started to put lightss up for the dance floor outside he noticed lights on the 3rd floor balcony were not working. I called Paradise Beach Homes to let them know. Because of having a wedding reception there we knew we needed them working. No lie within 5 minutes a representative from Paradise Beach was at the house to access the sitution. She then contacted an electrician and within 1'2 hr he was there working on the problem. All of our guest were so impressed with having a wedding right there on the beach and literally walking a few steps and you are at the house for an awesome reception. One thing we were definitely happy abiout was having an elevator to help out with our older guest. The pictures of the house does not give justice on how beautiful it really is. Dealing with Paradise Beach Homes made this occasion so easy for us. They were VERY professional and courteous. We were also able to go inside the house several times throughout the year after booking to check out different things for the wedding. If you looking for a beach wedding/reception place in Pensacola I HIGHLY recommend this house.

Wedding week

October 2015
, Farmington, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this beach house for a beach wedding. It was picture perfect. Had about 16 people staying in the house and it was very comfortable. It was perfect inside and out. Great area for reception! Only draw back is all the narrow stairs. The stairs on the second floor need a hand rail desperately!

Amazing Location for A Wedding!!!

October 2015
, West Paducah, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our weekend was wonderful. This home is beautiful. Plenty of space for rehersal dinner and reception on the decks and livingroom

Great beach location

September 2015
, Katy, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Several doors to outside were not able to lock. One of the tubs didn't drain very well. Several toilets ran water constantly. Sliding doors hard to open. There were knats in kitchen. Location on beach was perfect. Sleeps 10 people perfectly. Quiet area. Best beach view you could ask for. Had a great time and great vacation overall with family.

Paradise indeed

August 2015
, Mebane, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Absolutely loved it

Manor on the Beach

June 2015
, Orem, UT United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is an amazing home, located right on the beach and just the right distance from the busier part of Pensacola Beach. The photos do not do it justice; the rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The master suite is over the top. The property management company was extremely responsive when we mentioned the need for a new BBQ - it arrive the next morning. A couple of things that would be helpful: (1) a set of instructions for the home systems is needed as the proper way to operate the kitchen range, air conditioning, alarm system, location of replacement supplies, etc. is not obvious, (2) we had some difficulty managing air conditioning in different parts of the house (instructions would help), (3) it would be helpful to have extra blankets available as the area with the fold out couches was generally colder than the rest of the house, and (4) some available beach towels, chairs and umbrellas is a must, especially for folks traveling long distances, like our group. This home is not inexpensive, but is worth the price, especially if the issues we describe herein were addressed. Overall, this was an amazing experience and we would recommend this home enthusiastically.

Excellent property, great for large groups

May 2015
, Mandeville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A group of eight of us annually rent this property for Memorial Day weekend. This year was our third visit. As usual, the property made our vacation. The first floor is fully enclosed and includes covered parking for at least four cars. It also leads directly to the beach. The second floor great room leads to a wrap around deck overlooking the beach and looking towards "downtown" Pensacola Beach. There are also three bedrooms on this floor plus a dining room and huge kitchen. An elevator or marble spiral staircase leads to the third floor which includes a huge master suite with two ensuite bathrooms. There is another charming bedroom which is the entire third floor of the turret that houses the kitchen on the second floor. We all recommend this property highly.

Wedding Week Bliss

April 2015
, Maylene, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I can't begin to say how much this house means and the memories created in this house mean to me and my family! My new wife and I spent a week in this beautiful home and held our wedding on the beach behind the home. Needless to say it was a memorable time. Being a rental property, it had its' faults and needed upgrades/maintenance items but overall it was a great time for our family.

Vacation right on the beach

March 2015
, Missouri City, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house is located directly on the beach. The house itself is very beautiful and luxurious.

Tuscany Mansion

November 2014
, Melville, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent....we spent Thanksgiving holiday and the overall experience was great....

Amazing home with all the amenities!

November 2014
, Pensacola, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

This house has everything you need and more for your vacation or event. We had a wedding there with 80 plus people and we had plenty of room to spare! It was beautiful for the event and photos.

Surreal

September 2014
, Pensacola, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great wedding house. Paradise rentals was very accommodating and available. Not sure how but they even scheduled the storm to go around the wedding. we had a sunset to the west, rainbow in the middle and lightning to the east. Made for great photos!

Great house ... but strange.

July 2014
, Gulf Breeze, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a really interesting house. It feels very luxurious.

Pros: Elevator. House is very clean and reasonably new. The deck off of the living room is a wonderful place to hang out. The living room and dining room both seat a large family. The bar is nice and having that drink fridge helped since the main fridge is counter depth and not as large as most beach houses have. Lots of parking (although challenging to get cars out sometimes).

Cons: The air conditioning system is not adequate to cool the upstairs during the day. It was broken the day we arrived. Someone came out that day and didn't fix it. The second day someone came out again and it was fixed. But it was still hot in the "library" bedroom during the day. For the money you pay for a house like this we should have been able to get it down to 75 or 76 degrees upstairs during the day. And we shouldn't have to have two days of hassle on our one week vacation to get the ac fixed.

This is probably the only house on the beach that has an old school picture tube TV in the living room. They should have HD cable throughout the house and a large flat screen in the living room.

Also, you can tell the house wasn't designed to be a vacation rental. The upstairs is strangely laid out and awkward for a large family. The upstairs is awkward for an extended family that needs to have adult couples in every bedroom.

You're also paying a large cleaning fee ($350 maybe?) so they shouldn't make you wait until 5:00PM to check in. If the people before you are leaving at 10:00AM then you should be able to check in at 12:00PM or 1:00PM at the latest. For $350 they should be able to hire one cleaning crew to focus on this house and get through the house in two or three hours.

Family Reunion

June 2014
, West Lafayette, Indiana United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, handled our large extended family.